Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Monday, Jul. 25, 2005 - 6:36 a.m.

More sick of hearing newscaster talking about the heat ("Drink plenty of fluids! Don't wear heavy clothing!") than the actual heat itself...

Hottest day here in Mohall in at least 4 years. They predicted it would get to 103�, it "only" reached 100� (98� when I shot this photo of our kitchen window thermometer).

So, naturaly I spent the day...

What better way to spend a very hot day than canning up some of my garden bounty! Without air conditioning, this wouldn't have happened.

From left to right?

17 half-pints of red raspberry jam (gathered and frozen 1 or 2 cups at a time earlier this month. This is the best harvest I have had of these pricy berries since we moved into this house 10 years ago-too much shade in the backyard to get much more from my 5' square bed)

8 half-pints of nectarine jam. With all of the pest damage I had one the few fruits that set on our miniature tree up front, I am just happy to get a single batch of jam this summer.

And- 13 pints of (hot) peach salsa. Peaches from my "early" tree (what I could keep from the tree rats, anyway).

Pretty good for one day's (well, a few hours of it anyway) work in the kitchen...

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top