Today's music?

33HZ - "33HZ" (2005- Outlook Music company) White boys who sound like Prince (circa 1984) doing slow jams- interesting...



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Wednesday, Aug. 03, 2005 - 9:36 p.m.

It's my father's "trombone" birthday today...

(If this was the newspaper, this would be captioned "file photo"- ,my Dad and step mom, taken at my son's college graduation last May)

Anyway...

Today is my Dad's 76th birthday. He still has the best sense of humor of anyone I know (I guess being a Chicago Cubs fan for all those years forces you to find humor in life).

Of the (literally) tens of thousands of photos I have shot in my life, only a few dozen have captured his image. He really doesn't like the camera pointed at him, so unless it is a group family photo, I don't make him pose all that often.

Age might have slowed him down some, but he's still more active than many people 15 years his junior. We still argue about politics and who the Bears should start at quarterback, but otherwise are on the same page on many other things.

Oh yeah- his favorite fruit in the world is peaches. I've set him up with several small bags of ripe (or nearly ripe) peaches over the past few weeks, along with plenty of the canned stuff, too.

Now maybe you can understand why I try so hard to protect my harvest from the tree rats...

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top