Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Wednesday, Sept. 07, 2005 - 9:55 p.m.

Hot sauce #2, plus a photo of where Lease and I will be in just a few days�

Made a huge batch of hot pepper sauce tonight after work. 15 � pints of semi-hot goodness.

Plenty of Buffalo wings and other tasty food for the winter is now contained in those � and 1 pint canning jars.

I took photos, but I�m running late, so� maybe they will be up tomorrow /


A single photograph, with so much meaning to me:

(photo ripped off from the official Shawnee National Forest website)

Just to the left of this shot is a spot where I have:

Caught large bluegills on their spawning beds three times- once when I was just out of high school, once when Lease and I (plus most of her side of the family) were in the area for our niece Christy�s wedding (1996?), and only a few years ago with Codeman, J-Rod and myself on a one day trip for the sole purpose of catching the aforementioned large spawning bluegill.

I have caught my largest channel catfish (until this spring) in my life there two falls ago, fishing one morning while Lease was getting ready to hit the Vulture Festival at Makanda. I had the digital with me, so the photo is still posted somewhere in my past entries.

I also landed as many white bass as bluegill there one day last fall, when we redirected our last couple of vacation days to Carbongdale (due to hurricane Ivan).

So, to say the least, this one spot is one of my favorite fishing spots on earth.

Why did I land on this photo?

Because I am looking for things to do next week that we haven�t done in the Shawnee in our 25+ years together. We found the Little Grand Canyon 2 years ago- that was cool.

But there are still so many things down there we haven�t experienced- I just have to find them before we head out on Monday morning�

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top