Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Monday, Nov. 07, 2005 - 9:11 p.m.

A short one�with great news for me

Saw the prettiest sight I have seen in a long time as I drove home from work today- a "For Sale" sign.

Why would I find that such a pleasant sight?

It is on the boulevard in front of none other than my Drug Dealing neighbor�s house!

His trial is finally set for early December, after three different �deferrals� spanning the last 4 months.

His saved and hidden profits must finally be drying up. Either that, or his lawyers have explained to him that he has really screwed the pooch this time, and his wife and him won�t be needing a non-gated residence for the next 7-10 years�


There was a web address for the reality company listed on the sign. Since I have never heard of it before, I searched for it online tonight.

No known references for that company.

Figures�


Still haven�t had a killing frost here in Mohall. By far the latest in the year that has ever happened in my lifetime (or at least the 30+ years I have been gardening, anyway).

I pulled the last of my annual vegetable plants this evening after work. Filled 6 paper recycle bags with pepper stalks and tomato vines. Since both can harbor disease, there really isn�t any reason to try to compost these leftovers.

When you consider how many bags of leaves I haul from other people�s curbsides for use in my two gardens (around 60 so far this fall), I think I more than do my share to reduce the landfill problem�


Tilled both large beds tonight, too.

Something isn�t right with my 7 horsepower Briggs and Stratton- the muffler became red-hot in only a few minutes of operation, causing the engine to backfire, shooting flames out of the exhaust hole. This caused the tiller to loose power, and then die. I had to let it rest 4 or 5 times for a few minutes before starting again. This slowed me down to the point that I finished the job after dark.

Don�t know if this is a serious problem or not- I will try to finish turning my beds (the big one at work is next) before taking it to the small engine repair shop.

Pretty cool, watching the flames shoot out just a foot or so from my left leg though�


A couple of weird items from the news today:

Looks like North Dakota isn�t the only place with a problem with dead people �voting� At least someone in New Jersey is trying to do something about this problem.

With the present leadership in my state, party leaders in charge are probably scouting out cemeteries for more new �voters� for next fall�s elections�


This story is just too bizarre

Couldn�t they have at least waited until the returned to their hotel room? Or the locker room, maybe?

A coworker told me today that he wouldn�t have called the police on them- he would have paid to see it instead.

All I know is their mug shots don�t do them any favors�

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top