Today's music?

Let Go - "Let Go" (2005 - The Militia Group) ...Somewhat 70's-sounding, good rock album...



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Thursday, Dec. 22, 2005 - 9:04 p.m.

Tired�so tired

As if the Christmas season isn�t draining enough�

Was woken up at 2:45 this morning. A forecast for �freezing fog� (?).

Told to report by 3:30 am.

Treated all of my routes bridge decks and curves (no problems), and then returned to the storage.

Where (after 4 hours of treating the roads)I had to put in another full 8 hour day.

The past 3 weeks have been crazy. Not much precip, but plenty of screwed �up nights of partial sleep.

Wednesday, I burned my last 2 hours of PB. Went to N.P.P.Lake, fished the hot basin. Kept 12 small Bluegills, threw back another 60 even smaller ones.

Made stir-fried (think General Tso�s Chicken) fish with Chinese cabbage and bell peppers for supper tonight. Turned out pretty good, considering the cook was working on 3 hours or so of sleep.


I have 4 boxes of canned stuff to deliver tomorrow. 12 or so will be dropped off at former employee�s houses after work; the rest will go home with present co-workers at 3:30 pm.

Will there be any complaints?

Of course.

Someone will say they wanted strawberry jam, not peach. I know, because it always happens.

But the difference is, I just don�t give a fuck anymore. I put my time and sweat into making this stuff. If an anal-retentive asshole decides to complain about a free gift (trust me- at least 2 will)?

Not my problem, nor fault. I try my best, but some people just can�t be happy, no matter what you do for them�


Oh yeah- remember me writing about shooting family photos for a certain co-worker last fall? And how I wasn�t real happy with the final results (had the camera set on 1600 speed film, causing heavy film grain that caused me to put an extra 3 or so hours into editing the shots)?

The coworker I took the photos for wasn�t real happy with the final edits. I told him he didn�t have to give me the blank cd-rom disc (50 would have been nice � maybe $10?) he agreed to give me for my time and effort.

He didn�t.

But guess what?

He sent one of the photos out as his family Christmas card. Both on the Internet (email) and as a card in the US mail.

Cheap fuck.


Wonder why I don�t want to take photos for people anymore?


This photo is a lucky shot:

Shot using my (3 years) old Fuji Finepix camera.

After sunset, using the window frame on my plow truck as a brace, and letting the camera's light meter to set the exposure.

Not intentional- I was aiming at the blues and oranges of the set sun, and ended up with the "light tracers" effect from a passing car. The first time I captured this effect was using my dad's 1954 Kodak 35mm (all manual, including focus) back in 1976.

I have a bunch more of this effect, taken with various old 35mmcameras I have owned through the years.

But this one sums up how my brain has felt the past few weeks.


Am I in a bad mood?

No, just tired of trying to keep everyone happy.

It is an impossible task, don�t �cha know?

Hope y�all have a great (whatever holiday you are celebrating).

If the weather stays good, I hope to do the same with my family, too�

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top