Today's music?

Leeks- a New Year's Story?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Sunday, Jan. 01, 2006 - 10:40 p.m.

Leeks- a New Year's story?

Leeks...

But not just any leeks- these were pulled from the ground (in my garden at work) on Thursday.

That would be Thursday, December 29, 2005.

I think that would have to be the latest in any year I have harvested anything from the ground in one of my gardens.

What did I do with these (very sweet) members of the onion family?

Chopped them up, and added them to a very basic soup that included chicken, tiny pasta (from Mexico, via a nearby ethnic grocery store) , and sweet peppers.

Not bad.

Especially when you consider the fact that the main ingredient was still in the top soil earlier that morning...


Still fighting a cold that don�t know when to go away.

But�

Lease and I have spent the past 3 days (with one more to go) catching up on need-to-do stuff around the house, and enjoying our time off together.

So all is good.

In other words?

Happy New Year, all.

Let's hope 2006 turns out a lot less eventful (tragic events, weather, war, and other wise) than 2005...

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top