Today's music?

Let Go - "Let Go" (2005 - The Militia Group) ...Somewhat 70's-sounding, good rock album...



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Tuesday, Jan. 24, 2006 - 8:03 p.m.

Yeah, I�m still alive�

Found the following entry in my guestbook tonight:

Yeah, lets admit that you are in a interesting situation! All your friends are false friends?? It seems the only true person here was "wonderous" to whom you didnt want to write any letters .And that person got tired of waiting and went somewhere...
from yeah
[email] [homepage]
8:18 pm - Tuesday,January 24, 2006

Seems like these attacks are happening more and more in said guestbook. I only have one in case someone has something that want to comment on about my entries.

Not for someone with a shaky handle on English to vent on me, that�s for sure. That, and weird sexual comments they have left in other postings.

Didn�t want to give them any attention outside of the book, but that last one tripped my trigger.

So, I responded with the following:

I haven't updated much recently, that's true. Not much interesting going on in my life, and can only think of so many ways to write about the weather, cooking/canning, and my sorry workplace.

My guess, though, is that one person is responsible for all of the odd entries here in my guestbook. Their translation to English in all of their postings seems a little choppy, if not outright incorrect.

I know who my friends are here in D-land. They are still there, as am I. I don't think any of them are false, contrary to what Yeah posted in the previous guestbook posting

Why some people seem to get their kicks posting add and/or rude things in other�s guestbooks is beyond me....

I know a few of you still stop by to see if I write. I read a few of my favorites on a regular basis, too- I just don�t comment much anymore.

Photography is my main obsession right now. It has been many times before in my life, too. But there wasn�t an Internet to share my work with back when I was young. With all of the free (and low cost) posting sites nowadays, putting up my latest edits (with a paragraph or two I�ve written below, explaining the shot) seems like a better use of my limited time than trying to write something here that won�t offend someone(whether with subject matter or my public school education level of English composition).

That�s not to say I�m ending this site- far from it.

I�m just trying to explain why I might go missing for a day or two ( or 9, as I have this time).

Want to view my Fotothing site? Click on this link.

I usually update with a photo (or more) every day. I joined Fotothing as a paid (PRO) member last May, and have now posted over 300 photographs. Since I can �hot link� them to this page, many of those have made it here.

Here are a few I didn�t post here before today�.



A few shots of shy deer, photographed at N.P.P. Lake on ML King day:


These were taken while Lease and I ate Gyros for lunch at a local Greek pub. The men at the bar were watching the second half of Georgetown�s upset of Duke in men�s college basketball game, being played in the late morning/early afternoon. All were pretty blitzed, and it wasn�t even 1 pm yet.

Not that I have a problem with that- just seemed a little early to be that tipsy. By the time the Illini game started at 3:30, they had to be out of it.

Anyway�

One last one, same subject:

By this time, the game was in its final minutes. Everyone was waiting to see if Duke fell (including Lease and I, even though our meal was over 30 minutes prior).

Duke lost. Beings that most everyone there was a fan of the Illini, this brought high fives and cheers all around.

Sorry for the long entry, and the slow downloading due to the photographs.

I�ll try to update more often, even if it angers someone enough to slam me in my guestbook �.

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top