Today's music?

Let Go - "Let Go" (2005 - The Militia Group) ...Somewhat 70's-sounding, good rock album...



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Thursday, Jan. 26, 2006 - 9:20 p.m.

Another basketball game for my nephew, more crappy photographs by yours truly�.

Tried something different at my nephew Glenn's basketball game tonight.

I tried using my flash, instead of trying to shoot with available light.

Still not happy with the results. Even at 1/125th of a second, everything is still quite blurry. This one was taken with my 28-210mm lens extended to only around 100mm. I think the fstop was 5.4 or 6.0.

Most of what I took tonight was crap (IMHO). Maybe after looking a little closer at them, I will find a few more that are ok.

But when you add the red-eye problems to the blurry outcome, and I don't think I gained a thing using the flash....


Funny aside:

The coaches and refs were at the official�s table, arguing who should get the change of possession due to a jump ball. They had already set the kids up, with my nephew Glenn�s team ready to receive the ball out of bounds.

Problem was, they had just given the last tied-up/jump ball to his team. That meant it should have gone to the other squad.

As the adults argued at the table, I said to Glenn�s teammate (who was standing out of bounds in front of me, waiting on the decision) �It should be blue ball. You just got the last tied ball, didn�t you?�

He turned and looked at me, and quietly said, �Yeah, so?� as he shrugged at me.

Honesty. That cracked me up.

Then he said, �Are you taking pictures for the newspaper?�

�Yeah, I am, so make sure you don�t look at me when I shoot� was my reply.

Hey, it didn�t hurt anything, right? This was a 6th grade basketball game, btw.

I did mention who my nephew was before the action resumed, so Glenn probably set him straight after the game.

If not, he probably told his parents to look for photos in the newspaper tomorrow�.

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top