Today's music?

Let Go - "Let Go" (2005 - The Militia Group) ...Somewhat 70's-sounding, good rock album...



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Saturday, Jan. 28, 2006 - 10:27 p.m.

Sunrise, sunset (January 28, 2006)

Just finished doing our taxes (using TaxAct.com online). I was dreading this year, mainly because Codeman�s college costs weren�t as deductible as the last 2 years (Hope Grant is off of your taxes due, after that the costs are only worth .20% off of your income- big difference).

Turns out- the fact we changed our W-2�s last January did the trick. We will still get a return (although not nearly as nice as the last two years were ;) .

Once it ends up in our checking account?

Straight to Codeman�s Sallie Mae loans.

After all- we get to deduct 20% of the total from our income next January (whoo hoo!)


The title of this entry?

Sunrise:

Taken as I got out of the Hillbilly truck yesterday morning. Would have been about 6:59� am (no sense in getting to work too early, is there?)

The month of January is almost over, and we have been above normal temperature-wise since the day after Christmas. I have a grand total of 4 hours of overtime for the whole month . That is the least I have in 23 years of work at the NDDOT.

�Red skies in morning, Sailor�s take warning�?

Nothing happened until the overnight hours Friday night/Saturday morning. It has rained, on and off, ever since.


After work, I hauled ass to Big Creek. I wanted to see if I could put a few more nice bluegills into the freezer.

No luck- the fish weren�t cooperating. If I had to eat what I caught? Would have gone to bed hungry (1 crappie, 10 small bluegills- none worth getting the filet knife out of it�s sheath).

I had my old Minolta with me though, and the skies gave me something to point and shoot at:

Not as colorful as the day�s sunrise, but still colorful enough to make up for the poor fishing�.

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top