Today's music?

U2 - "How to Dismantle an Atomic Bomb" (2004 - Interscope Records) Why not- it just keeps on winning awards, almost 2 years la



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Thursday, Feb. 09, 2006 - 8:09 p.m.

(My limited thoughts on last night�s Grammy Awards show) Wouldn�t have thought of this combination�.

U2 and Mary J. Blige, at last night�s Grammys.

Hopefully, the video is now playing on your computer. You have to have the free Shockwave player installed on your computer to make it work.

Surprisingly good rendition of one of my favorite U2 songs. Lease and I have slow danced to the original version many times, even if the lyrics are pretty dark.

BTW- I never sit through a Grammy telecast. 3+ hours of mostly pop music, mixed in with odd choices for winners (Kelly Clarkson won two last night?) and overboard production.

Gotta love the Internet, though- look around a bit, and you can pick out the performances you want to see.

Gorillaz (the cartoon creation of Blur�s Damon Albarn and a cast of hundreds, if not thousands) �performed their hit �Feel Good Inc.�, blended into Madonna�s latest disco song , was the opening number. Lease enjoyed more then I did. After that? Turned the TV off and did the dinner dishes.

I never turned the show back on (Rather enjoyed Indiana�s loss to Wisconsin in men�s college B-ball though), but Lease did call me back into the room to see Sly Stone perform �I Want to Take You Higher� with an all-star tribute band that included Steven Tyler and will.i.am, and Joss Stone (no relation ;). He hadn�t performed live in over 20 years .One of his last meltdowns happened here in Mohall, where he showed up on Saturday night but refused to perform, pulling a weapon (knife or gun- I forget which) and demanded his money anyway. Strange stuff that I had almost forgotten until I saw him slumped over his keyboard, looking somewhat reptilian with his bright blond Mohawk haircut, doing his best to finish this one song.

I don�t have a link to that performance for you, but I�m sure if you want to find it, it�s out there in cyberspace somewhere�.

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top