Today's music?

The Posies - "Dear 23" (1990 - Geffen Goldline Records)



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Thursday, Feb. 23, 2006 - 8:26 p.m.

About time�plus- I think this is the 4th year I�ve posted a photo of these�

Sight seen when I pulled into the driveway tonight:

Well- this is what it looked like from my bedroom window. I didn�t have time to go outside to take a proper photo.

Four full days after a water pipe burst on D.D.Neighbor�s second floor, sending sheets of cold water pouring down to the lower floors of the house, he has someone drop a dumpster in the driveway.

I imagine this will be where all the soggy plaster and ruined carpeting will end up, sooner or later.

Can�t smell anything coming from the house yet. If it were mid-summer, I can only guess what we would be living through right now�.


On a brighter note- our yearly tradition:

Those who have been here for a while will know what this is. I cut the dormant forsythia branches only 17 days ago. With our warm winter, they are in full bloom already, filling the dining room with color.

This one was taken with my digital Rebel with a tripod, a focal length of 18mm, f-stop 22, and shutter speed 1.5 seconds to gather as much as I could into focus. In case you wondered about the unusual amount of light from just the late afternoon sun.

Here is a close-up, shot using the macro setting:

These are one of Lease�s favorite flowers. With just a little effort from me, she gets to enjoy their blooms two different times each year�.

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top