Today's music?

The Stereo - "Exit Only" (2000 - Fueled By Ramen Records) A couple fo the guys from last years' "Let Go"- great power p



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006 - 7:52 p.m.

Another 6 days pass, and�

Nothing much interesting happens.

No sense in boring you with the mundane, right?

That�s never stopped me before, so�.


Managed to get these salmon-colored daffodils to bloom via the forced route. I haven�t had great success with my buried-in-the-ground-and-made-to-bloom-early bulbs so far this year. I had a pink hyacinth put up a couple nice stalks, and this odd colored (I say it�s pink, but they didn�t call it pink on the package) daffodil. Another 2 pots didn�t bloom, even after they were given the full treatment.

I have 4 more pots of bulbs to go. I�ll let you know how they turn out.


The phone rang at 8 am this morning. Since I had just taken the dogs outside, I knew it was a call from Mohall1 (there was a layer of sleet on the back patio).

I answered the phone �State highway�.

My boss stuttered a bit, and then said, �That�s my line, not yours�.

He was right, but since I answer the phone that way 5 days a week already�.

We put in 3 � hours, tossing a little NaCl on our bridge decks to make sure nobody ended up in the ditch on their way to church.

I have a grand total of 80 hours of overtime for the winter. That would be an all-time low, if winter ends without any more callouts. An average winter would be between 150-200 hours of extra time.

I�m not complaining- after 24 winters, the less the better.

Just making a point about how mild this winter has been, I guess�.


Lease and I bought a new washer/dryer set this weekend.

Yes, both have gone past the �bad� into the �pain in the ass� stage at the same time.

We went with a front load washer this time. They use � the water and soap, so they are good for the environment. And our pocketbook, too.

Well- after paying for them, it will be a while before we see any savings.

Just to know that the washer won�t be bucking like a bronco across the floor, and that the dryer will light and dry the clothes every cycle are worth the cost, I guess�.


Started onion, eggplant, herbs, and perennial flower seeds this week using the heating mat. The onions are already up, days before they would have been the old way I started them.

Spring really isn�t that far off, is it?

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top