Today's music?

Cat Power - "The Greatest" ( 2006 - Matador records) soft and quiet, yet moving music from this under appreciated artist



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Monday, Mar. 13, 2006 - 11:41 p.m.

It just keeps getting more fucked up�.

The tornado I mentioned yesterday caused more problems for us than I thought.

The fact that it hit Lease�s workplace in Bismarck meant the place was out of commission.

Their solution?

Send ALL of the regular employees from Bismarck to Minot, to closest regional call center.

Closest, as in only 1 � hours from Mohall and Bismarck (take your pick).

What does that mean?

Well�.


Lease had to throw together a suitcase and head to Minot with her local (Mohall) co0workers at 11 am this morning (after being told by her boss to sit by the phone while decided what to do with her and her coworkers).

Cabelco paid for her meals and lodging for today.

Whoo.

Hoo.

I came home to an empty house tonight. When I walked in the door, I didn�t know for how long this fucked up arrangement would be for.

After talking to Lease this evening, it looks like only for a day or two. I figured that the Cableco wouldn�t be up for paying for all of the rooming and meals for very long. Just as soon as they could get the office building up and running, they would be back in Bismarck the minute it was ready.

Looks like this is the schedule:

Lease had to work from 4 pm to midnight at Minot.

From there, she has to drive (actually, ride in her carpool) to Bismarck to put in an 8 am to 4 pm shift.

Then home to Mohall, for one night back on the regular schedule, before she returns to regular work time for the rest of the week.

Me?

I had to burn a P.B. day for the delivery of our new washer and dryer tomorrow.

I will spend about 10 hours totally by myself ( except for the time to delivery guys are here tomorrow morning) until Lease comes home from work tomorrow night.

This.

Sucks.


I came home, moved the old crappy W & D out of their places after work this evening.

I also painted the floor in the basement (except for the area where the W & D are now resting- which will be painted tomorrow after the new stuff is delivered).

Hauled a bunch of stuff to the curb for the waste haulers to take away tomorrow.

Tomorrow?

After the old is gone and the new is dropped off, I have to hook every thing up and do a couple of loads of dirty laundry.

Time permitting I also plan on shampooing the carpets here in Casa Roadiepig.

Hey- if I have to burn a P.B. day, I might as well accomplish SOMETHING , right?


Cat Power�s (AKA as Chan Marshall) new cd (�The Greatest�) might be the best album that doesn�t fit my usual �hard/power pop/ blues/ metal� niche this year.

Hard to describe- she barely sings (she seems maybe a little shy?), but she managed to get a bunch of great Memphis studio greats to perform on this album.

The results?

Truly, a unique and moving 41 minutes and 43 seconds of recorded music.

Check it out, and see for yourself�.

This will be the only music recommendation I make here for the next month or so.

That should be enough to get you to at least check this album out, don�t you think?


One last thing�

These early snow crocuses were blooming in our front yard (they are naturalized in said turf) before the heavy rain/ high winds squashed them today.

Lucky for both of us, I laid down on my belly and took this photograph yesterday afternoon. Each bloom was smaller than the tip of my pinkie finger (to put this into scale):


Another long, lonely day for yours truly.

Lease should be home tomorrow night.

I�m counting the minutes�.

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top