Today's music?

Fastball - "Keep your Wig On" - (2004- Rykodisc) 2 hit wonders ("The Way" and "Fire Escape") still make great power pop music...



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Wednesday, Mar. 15, 2006 - 7:56 p.m.

Funny- I don�t remember this song sounding this way�.

Before the link to the video (�Total Eclipse of the Heart�, by Hurra Torpedo- somebody please get the guy on the right a pair of suspenders!), I have a couple more photos for you�.


10 minute oil change shop, totaled:

Today�s special buy, at the Springpatch Nissan dealership:


OK- now the link:

Hurra Torpedo, the world�s only appliance percussion band, at Google Video (a free site)

At least the only one I have ever heard of, anyway�.


Both Lease and I are fighting a nasty cold. Mostly in the lungs, but plenty of sinus action to add to your misery.

No real reason to mention this here. More writing outloud to myself. Or maybe to remind myself next winter, when I can�t remember ever being sick in �the winter of no winter�.

The Illini start the NCAA tourney tomorrow evening. Unlike last year (when they came into the Big Dance� as the #1 team in the country), nobody is expecting much from them.

I would like to see them play good enough to win a couple of games. As inconsistent as they have been since the Big Ten season began, I don�t have hopes set up to highly.

Even if they don�t win, I still love the next few weeks of college hoops nirvana. There will be enough potential upsets to make every coach nervous, and enough buzzer beater finishes to make things interesting for everyone who fills out a bracket sheet for their office pools (we don�t do one at the NDDOT anymore- wouldn�t want our piously honest governor to find out and fire us, would we?)

If you didn�t click on the link and watch the Hurra Torpedo video yet, do so now


I think you�ll like it�.

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top