Today's music?

ELO- "Strange Magic" (seems , considering the outcome of tonight's game!)



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Saturday, Mar. 18, 2006 - 9:34 p.m.

Plenty of time for everything else now�.

39.

11.

What do those numbers mean?

Simple.

The first number is the amount of free throws that Washington shot in today�s game against my Illini.

The second number is the number of free throws my Illini shot against the Huskies of Washington.

Why am I boring you with these numbers?

Simple.

The final score of the game was Washington 67, Illinois 64.

When one team gets 28 more chances to score free points than the other team, they will win about 99.9% of the time.

Which they did.

I don�t like to blame losses on the officials, but� when you are playing 5 against 8 (5 guys in basketball uniforms, plus the officials), you aren�t going to win.

Ever.

What a sorry ending to a season.

The Illini actually made 8 more baskets than the Huskies.

Didn�t matter.

When you are up by 8 with about 5 minutes to go, and you don�t get another basket for the final 5 .

When you don�t� shoot even ONE FREAKIN� FREE THROW THE ENTIRE SECOND HALF!�

You are going to loose.

Sad.

They played as good as they could from about the 10 minute mark of the first half, but it didn�t matter.

The officials made sure that Washington won.

No, I am not a conspiracy theory person.

But�.

39-11?

Somebody ought to make sure that one (or more) of these officials who called the game don�t have a nice fat deposit in their savings account next week�.


On non-sports related issues:

Lease and I went to an auction this morning. She even cut the newspaper add out for it a couple of weeks ago.

We left after about 4 minutes.

All of the crap they had for sale was from prior to 1975.

Everything. The TVs, the washing machine and dryer. All of the house wares.

Even the household chemicals and paper products.

This happens every few auctions we go to.

I can�t decide if it�s one of the following:

1.The people who passed away/moved into a nursing home.

Or�.

2.The family of the (deceased/into the nursing home) grab everything purchased since 1976, and leave the older crap for the auctioneer to get rid of on the saps who show up for the sale.

Either way�

We left before the first item sold�..


I took a sick day Friday. I spent all of Thursday night up and down from bed, coughing up globs of funny colored phlegm. My lungs still ache, two days later.

When I go to work Monday, the first thing I am going to hear is ,�You weren�t sick- you just wanted to watch basketball games!�


At the NDDOT, if we don�t burn out sick days, we can stockpile them for a later day.

After working there for 24 years, I have 144 days saved up.

Not fair- I know.

But that is the rules. If you wanna use your sick days to play golf and nobody catches you- aren�t you lucky?

But I have never abused the system. When the boy was young, I did take a few days to watch him while Lease went to work. She couldn�t take off, I could.

Such is life.

But�.

I haven�t taken a sick day in almost 12 months. And since so m any of my coworkers use theirs up, I will get a bunch of kidding on Monday.


My lungs still ache. Even while running errands today, I did all I could to finish our tasks before all I could think about was taking a nap.

Doesn�t matter- since basketball was being played Friday, I HAD to take off to watch the games, right?

Even though I have access to a TV at work, and could just �clean� the break room all afternoon (so I could watch the games)?

144 days of sick time saved up over 24 years.

Use them or loose them?

If I�m sick nowadays, using them seems pretty common sense�.


One last tornado photo:

Never know what you might see, if you look up�.

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top