Today's music?

INXS - "Switch" (2005 - Epic Records ) J.D. Fortune and the old boys- if you watched the CBS show last summer, you need this .



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Saturday, Apr. 01, 2006 - 11:55 p.m.

Big weekend here at Casa Roadiepig�. Plus- was this their idea of an April Fool�s joke? I'm not laughing!

Two milestone birthdays, with proper parties to celebrate each- our boy Codeman's 21st, and brother-in-law Tyrone's 50th.

Of course that means I have a boatload of photos to edit. Something like 120 between the two evening's festivities.

So...what do I have to post tonight?

A photo of Sproutman, 'natch.

He probably turned 19 sometime over the past couple of months. No way to know, with him being a rescue dog from a "puppy mill".

Why post a shot of him tonight?

Simple- we put him in our bedroom all evening last night (mainly to make sure his blind, deaf hide didn't get accidentally stepped on).

He has his own bed- it's a cat bed. Perfect size for his tiny body (down to 7 or so pounds nowadays).

So...what does he do, with the whole bedroom at his disposal?

He claims Jay-dogs huge bed as his own.

He may be small, but nobody ever told him that he wasn't the alpha-dog of our home ;)


The inbox contained a message from Walgreens today. If I used their special code (�nofool�), I could get a FREE 8�x10� print. Today only.

So�

I uploaded a black and white for the side porch wall (I had a couple saved up for printing when they had a special), and set to getting my free print.

Signed on to the photo center.

It sent me back to the home page for the pharmacy.

Whaaa?

Tried a few more times, same results.

I gave up, because we had to leave for Tyrone�s party.

Once we came home, I tried several more times to get this special. I even restarted the computer.

Everything led to either a dead end (�waiting for Walgreens to upload�), or another return to the homepage.

I was beginning to think this was their idea of an April Fool�s joke.

But�.

After another restart of the computer, and several false starts, I was finally able to get to the �place your order� page.

Where it promptly froze up again!!!!

FUCKERS!

One more shut down. One more attempt from the start.

And�.

It worked.
Why?

I have no idea.

But I SHOULD have a free 8�x10� waiting for me the next time I stop at the local Walgreens.

Just in case? I printed the final page, with the cost of $0.00.

I WILL be taking this paper with me when I pick up this print (along with a ton of reprints from the weekend, too) tomorrow�.

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top