Today's music?

silence- no music program installed right now....



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Thursday, May. 25, 2006 - 9:37 p.m.

My hard drive crashed while I was at work today.

I haven't made backups for several months.

So...

I've lost about everythign i ahd on my favorites, including email addresses and Internet favorites locations.

Codeman installed a "slave " hard drive onto this 5 year old computer this evening. I have spent the last 3 hours re-installing what I can find of my software and such.

but...

No email addresses.

No Firefox favorites.

hell- no way to check the tracking info on my new camera.

I am tooooo dependant on this comuter.

When I came home, all that was on my moniter was a black screen stating "click F1 for boot, F2 for setup"

After clicking on F1 too many times, I tried F2.

"no hard drive installed"

All the while- "click, click, click, click, click" over and over again.

That's the sound of a dieng 9and soon to be dead) hard drive.

Codeman did all he could to save it, but no luck.

So....

The next few days free time will be spent trying to bring this old bitch back to life.

Not how I planed on spending the holiday weekend....


I would post a photo of the dead hard drive, but i haven't uploaded any of my photo programs as of now.

Oh yeah- I have photos (thankfully, still saved on my media cards for the cameras) from both of last weekend's graduation ceremonies, along with last night's birthday party of KADEN to upload and edit.

Better get back to that now.

Wish me luck. I'm too old to be dealing with this kind of hastle....

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top