Today's music?

The Racontuers - "Broken Boy Soldiers" (2006 bought on Emusic) Jack White's new group (With Brendan Benson)- great stuff...



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Wednesday, May. 31, 2006 - 9:25 p.m.

Yeah, still alive�

Nephew J-Rod stopped by this evening to drop of some great (professionally taken) photographs of his son (KADEN), girlfriend Julie and himself. Since we were having a simple dinner that was easy to expand to another dinner plate (spaghetti with meatballs, plus pasta sauce with mussels to cover the extra plate) and Julie was working second shift, he broke bread with us.

He also brought us his Iraqi souvenir purchases that he made for us. Codeman now possesses an Iraqi Muslim headdress (said he might wear it to work on Friday, to freak his employer out), Lease a beautiful hand-made scarf.

Me? Several different versions of older Iraqi money (I asked him to look for this, and he brought me both paper and coin).

Pretty cool stuff.

He also asked me if I was ever going to post something here again. He said I could at least tell you that my computer is �like new� and up and running.

So I am.

Still not 100%- I have settings to tweak, and lost bookmarks to recapture (lost the one for Fotothing- took me a while to remember the password, since I had it saved in Firefox ;(

I know- Boo hoo.

Still sucks to loose all that info�.


How about a photo?


A shower fell last week just before sunset, covering everything outside with droplets of rainwater. Since it was nearly dark, I mounted the Digital Rebel onto the tripod, and then set the f-stop at f16 (to capture more of the image in focus) Shutter speed was anywhere from 8 to 12 seconds (!) in the photos I took.

This one was #1 of my two favorites:

Later�.

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top