Today's music?

The Racontuers - "Broken Boy Soldiers" (2006 bought on Emusic) Jack White's new group (With Brendan Benson)- great stuff.



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Monday, Jun. 05, 2006 - 9:45 p.m.

Coke and Mentos experiment taken to the extreme... plus- a garden update

By now, if you have an Internet connection, you've probably seen a short video or two, showing what happens when a few Mentos candies get dropped into a bottle of Diet Coke.

A very short lived fountain of Coke spray erupts.

So I guess it was only a matter of time before someone took it the a (much) higher level.

How much higher?

How about 101 2 liters of Diet Coke, and over 500 Mentos, all set to music?

See for yourself (via YouTube):

Crazy, huh?

Hope it loaded for you. If not, it's available at this location


Been real busy, trying to keep the weeds from taking over. The warm weather caused my cauliflower plants to bolt to seed before heads formed, but that is about the only negative so far this gardening season.

Tonight, I blanched and froze a half-filled gallon bag of snow peas (don't want to smash them so that they end up a frozen block, unusable for separate stir-frys).

This is the first time I have ever had enough surplus of these tough-to-grow veggies to put some in the freezer for later use.

I have also had two sides of garlic snow peas (think of the green beans at the local Chinese buffet, and sub snow pease of the green bean pods), and have used them in two stir-frys in the past 7 days.

The vines aren't done producing yet. They are only 4 feet tall, but still have a few more flowers to open, pods to set after.

Why have they done so good this spring?

I'm not sure.

If I figure it out, I'm going to make sure that all of my future plantings get the exact same treatment....

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top