Today's music?

J. Mascis and the Fog - "Free So Free" (2002)



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Wednesday, Jun. 07, 2006 - 4:32 p.m.

If my lost camera was just a Sidekick� instead�

The page linked below may not be up and running when you click on it- the owner of said page said he would take it down if the Sidekick� gets returned to his girlfriend:

How NOT to steal a Sidekick�

What Sidekick�? One that a young lady accidentally left behind in a taxi in New York City. One that some lowlife found in the cab and decided to keep , even thought the owners kept sending text messages every � hour, stating there was a reward for its return.

After going to the T-Mobile store, they found out that the new �owners� of the phone had used it, even uploading photographs. After a little detective work, the real owners tracked the thieves down.

All this happened in the last 48 hours.

My camera (left along the guardrail of a fishing bridge inside of my tackle pouch, which had my name and phone number written inside of the pouch) was never returned. I just hope someday, when fishing at this popular bridge, I�ll see the lowlife who kept it, taking one of my hand-tied jigs out of the pouch or snapping a photo of something he caught.

I would just like to get a good look at what kinda shithead would keep something like that, knowing that the real owner would be easy to contact to get it back to them.

If I do see my pouch (it is different than most any tackle box- more like a fanny pack), I�ll just ask the person possessing it if it came with a camera when they �bought� it. No confrontation- just want to make a point.

Anyway� this story reminded me of my stupidity and loss, so I thought I would pass it on to you.

Makes for some interesting reading�.

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top