Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006 - 9:03 p.m.

Between the baby Robins, ripening fruit, and the wedding photos, I don�t have much free time�.

Threw together a batch of tart cherry jam yesterday after work. The fruit was from my sister�s tree. I picked it after work Monday, before we went to dinner. Pitted the tiny cherries after we came home, and then went to bed.

Today?

Spent most of this evening working on the wedding photos.

I actually took off from work 2 hours (personal business, which I like to save for fishing, but...) early today. Had enough "district changing" crap to fill me up, plus what little wild black raspberries there were to pick were in dire need of my attention due to the continued hot and dry weather (they ended up in a batch and 1/2 of jam, after a couple of hours of my time).

That said- I ended up spending a couple more hours editing the wedding photos.

This one (of the bride signing the actual marriage license) stood out to me:

Hope you like it, too....


Oh yeah- the baby Robins:

Our backyard is (as usual) a bird nursery. We have at least 5 pairs of Sparrows raising their young, 2 pair of Cardinals with nests in birdhouse gourds, and this nest of Robins, sitting on the chain link fence and hidden by the grape vines and rose leaves.

The momma Robin wasn't real happy I took these shots, but I didn't get close enough to do them any harm. She was back feeding them before I reached the top of the hill.


Another look at the baby Robins- 48 hours later...

Took several shots of the babies, beaks up and open, waiting for mom to return with food. Figures the camera wasn't set properly to freeze the action. This is the best of the 5 frames I took.

I went back down to take more photos after uploading these blurry images onto the computer:

<

This is what I found when I returned to the nest (after taken the last photographs)- all the baby birds were trying to catch some sleep in our 94� heat and humidity.

I wasn't about to do anything to wake them up:

I stopped by the nest this afternoon as I was mixing and pouring Miracle Grow� on the tomatoes and peppers. They were doing the �heads up, mouths open, waiting for the next meal� routine when I reached the nest. Mom was close by, giving me the evil eye. I left them alone, right after I made sure they were still alive and kicking.

Tomorrow will be another 48 hours. I�ll have to take the camera down the hill to see how much more they have grown�

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top