Today's music?

Wolfmother - "Wolfmother" (2006) sounds like a lost album from Black Sabbath or Led Zep from 1971....



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Wednesday, Aug. 02, 2006 - 6:40 a.m.

No, not the boring Brian DePalma movie staring John Travolta�- plus- hard candy flavored jam?


Not one of my shots- this one is from Beavis at work.

Not national secrets, so I can pass it along to you.

Anyway...

I edit and resize his photos for email purposes, and this is one of his floppy disc photos of a pavement blowup from Sunday night. Everyone in the continental 48 has been suffering through heat recently, so I'm not here to complain about the (pick your favorite adjective- sweltering, stuffy, stifling, oppressive, miserable, deadly, life-threatening, hazy, overbearing, horrible) heat .

I just thought I would show you another example of what 100�F heat, decent rainfall, and old asphalt pavement can make, given the chance.

Try to avoid these, if you are tooling about on your Harley Davidson at 75 mph....


Made a batch of jam last night using the seedless white (Catawba) grabes from the garden fence. The birds weren�t too happy with me for picking them, but I left plenty more for them to consume.

I used to label this jam �Catawba grape jam�, but people never understood what that meant. Last year I called it �White grape jam�, which is true (the grapes are white grapes), but not accurate because I always add a little food coloring to change the light olive green color towards red/purple.

This year?

I labeled it to properly describe its sorta-sour flavor- �Jolly Rancher grape jam�.

Now, all I�ll have to explain is how I got the Jolly Ranchers melted down and into the mix�.

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top