Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Wednesday, Aug. 16, 2006 - 8:37 p.m.

Excuses... pretty good ones, I think, but still excuses....

Haven't had much time for much of anything, computer-wise, lately. We've managed to can up over 60 jars of tomato salsa, along with many quarts of peaches (both from my trees and the local farmer's market), salsa verde, and other product that will taste pretty good this winter.

Plus- I just replaced my post-9/11 computer (bought something like September 15th, 2001, in other words) with another Dell. Codeman put the package together, and I will admit it flies like the wind.

One problem, though- the connectors from the old hard drive won't attach to the new motherboard. So....he said he will have to connect the old hard drive to his desktop computer to get everything I hadn't burned onto backup discs.

That's almost all of the photos I haven't burned to cd-roms since early summer.

One good thing- I had saved many of my Mohall Celebration shots, so I have something to play with for now.

Oh yeah- and I backed up my file with my Fotothing photos in it, which meant I had this one I never posted from early spring:

The green foliage on the floor of the still dormant woods at B.A.C.E. Lake is known as mustard ginger. It isn't a pleasant plant- no culinary use, and highly invasive. It is steadily choking out the native plants from our local forests and meadows.

Made for a pretty scene back in April, though....

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top