Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Friday, Sept. 15, 2006 - 9:32 p.m.

You might not believe my fish stories from this week , but...

...they're true.

Between the two of us (Lease and I, in case you don't know) we have caught something around 600 fish this week.

All 4 full days here we went fishing in the morning until early afternoon (when the fish stopped biting each day) Monday through Thursday we also went fishing for at least some time in the evening.

I have 15 Channel Catfish fileted in the ice chest, along with 70-some White Crappies and another 50 or so Bluegills.

That's a lot of fish. We will give much of the bounty away to friends (Sef at work will be getting his favorite, Crappie, and I will get some prime beef steaks in return) and family, and I plan on having a family fish fry Sunday when we get settled back at home.

Photos?

Yeah, we have plenty to share there, too.

No way to upload them here in the hotel (this public computer of theirs still is running Windows 98, for a reference point- so, no way to upload photos right now).

Tomorrow morning, we have to leave our beloved Carbondale. But not before I make one more early morning trip to the Route 13 bridge for a little fly fishing for Bluegills (while Lease gets herself ready to go). Another trip to our favorite Tex-Mex resturant (Tres Hombes') for lunch (with some to-go for Codeman), a farmer's and artisian's market and a stop at an outlet mall before we head home.

Wish you could have enjoyed this great fishing with us.

Well, that's not entirely true- it's been a blast fishing all week with my beautiful wife (who hasn't complained once about the bugs, walking through tall grass, etc all week, and learned how to fish jigs tightline for Crappie for the fisrt time ever this week).

Maybe I should say I wish you could enjoy as much fishing sucess as we did this week.

I wouldn't want to share this week with anyone else but her....

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top