Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Monday, Sept. 18, 2006 - 8:42 p.m.

Yeah, we made it home safely(photos from the vaction are below), but- tomorrow is back to work�.fuck!

We started taking an extra day off at the end of our yearly vacation a couple falls back, but�.

It don�t really work- we still hate to go back to work. Sure, we only have a 4 day work week now, but the piled-up work will still be there anyway.

We came home late Saturday, so yesterday and today were like a typical weekend. Typical, except for the fact the extra dread of returning to work was at a much higher level than a typical workweek�.


My computer room work chair died Saturday.

Actually, it has been on death watch since a week ago Monday. That morning, I leaned back to stretch before I headed to work. Only problem was, the chair wasn�t happy with my enormous bulk pushing back on it, and I heard a strange �pop� sound.

Right after that, I noticed I was �pimping�. Reclining back a bit, in other words.

Over the next few days, my angle of recline continued to become more pronounced.

Saturday evening, I made the mistake of leaning back once again.

The �� pressboard wood holding the back up gave way. Completely.

I ended up laid out in a complete 180� position.

Now, this chair wasn�t one of the many $59 Wallyworld office chairs I wasted money on in the past. No, This chair was made by Lane, a respected furniture manufacturer, and set us back far more than that.

And it now sits on the curb, awaiting the garbage collection tomorrow morning.

Why am I telling you about this?

Because for now, all I have to perch myself in front of this computer is Codeman�s old grey leather recliner/office-like chair.

I am about 2� lower than usual to the computer- looking at the monitor is like looking up at a movie theater�s screen from a front row seat.

Highly uncomfortable, to say the least.

I have a ton of photos from vacation to edit, but until I can see the screen better, there isn�t any reason to mess with them.

I�ll leave you with a few �snapshots�, including this one taken by Lease. I shows the stringer of Channel Catfish I cleaned Tuesday morning. All of these fish were caught in about 2 hours, fishing in an area we had accidentally caught a few nice cats in the past (including Lease�s 7-pounder, landed on Monday evening- it�s the subject of the second and third photograph below):

The fish were 6 , 5, 3, 2, and 2 pounds. Not bad for fishing intentionally for catfish there for the first time.

The big one, caught by Lease (and landed by me)- he weight every bit of 7 pounds, and was captured on a 1/32nd ounce tinsel jig, made to catch Bluegills (mainly) and Crappie when they are hesitant to hit a larger lure. The jig is still in the catfish�s mouth in this picture. You can see how small it is, if you look closely:

One more, showing it�s size next to me (as I try to remove the tiny jig from it�s mouth):

I sorted the fillets out on Saturday- we (and by saying we, I mean I) ended up cleaning 17 Channel Catfish and 91 (either) Crappie and Bluegill.

Yes, my freezer is stocked for the next year.

Might even get a few steaks out of the Crappie fillets, if things work out right at work�.


From the reborn �Cracked� (Mad mag�s weaker cousin) magazine�s web site. I read in the Tribune that they had re-launched this old magazine , grown up to match the folks who read it when they were younger (that would include me). The website is promising- click here if you want to see what they are up to.

Oh yeah- the paragraph below is from their week 2 NFL recap(it will help if you follow American professional football to understand this- if you don�t, just go to the website and read their review of the �The 5 Most Ineffective Anti-Drug PSAs of All Time� instead, to get an idea of what they are trying to do):


Bears 34, Lions 7
After bragging how close his team was to scoring 40 points last weekend when it put up just six, Lions receiver Roy Williams clarified that he meant his team would score at least 40 points during the 2006 season. "Seven more this week�we're halfway there," Williams laughed, wringing his hands and showing off his University of Texas education. Williams had also guaranteed a victory in this weekend's showdown with Chicago, but once again found a loophole. "I guaranteed a victory. Chicago got a victory. What more do you want from me?"

Asked for comment while trying to sneak out through the loading dock and wearing a pair of janitorial coveralls, Lions general manager Matt Millen said, "It's everyone else's fault but mine!"

Yeah, my Bears are 2-0. Doesn�t make up for the White Sox�s collapse over the last month, but at least it gives me something to follow�.

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top