Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Wednesday, Sept. 20, 2006 - 9:33 p.m.

Like a red-headed step kid...

I know- not a P.C. thing to write.

But that's how I've been treating this "journal".

Just not enought time in a day, I guess. Haven't even kept up on my "news".

I made supper tonight. Made it into charcoal, that is- it wasn't edible. I guess that's news.

As a matter of fact, I've ruined two things (food-wise) since we came home from vacation. Tonight's meal ( homemade chicken pesto pizza, that for some reason I thought I could cook on the Weber grill- burnt to a crisp. We ended uop scrapping the topping off and eating it. The crust went into the garbage. Didn't even want to expose the dogs to that mess) and the apple bundt cake Lease made for me on Monday (I was in charge of checking to make sure it was done when the buzzer went off- I did the toothpick test, thought it was clean, and took it out. Way too early, it turned out. It's more like pudding than cake, but I'm going to eat it all)

Must have lost my cooking Mojo on vacation.

Speaking of which-

A photo from last week. I didn't see this view- Lease did.

I just shot the photo for her:

Sometimes, things aren't quite what they seem....

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top