Today's music?

White Light Motorcade - "Thank you, Goodnight!" (2002)



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Thursday, Nov. 30, 2006 - 5:18 p.m.

Freezing fuckin' rain!

Excuse me if this comes across as cranky, but....

Anyone who knows me, knows that I hate freezing rain.


If you had to spend 12 hours behind the wheel of a snowplow truck, trying in vain to keep he roads wet , not icy, you would understand why.


My route is a busy divided 4 lane, with posted speed limits of 65 mph. that means about 1/2 of the vehicles traveling the road tonight will still be driving that fast, even if the road is frozen.


Fun for all.


The most recent update from the national weather service isn't calling for as much snow as before (4" - 8", instead of 5" - 12"), but the freezing rain portion of the forecast has been extended until 2 am. The boss just called, and they want us to return to work a half-hour earlier than usual, mainly because the temperature are supposed drop below freezing right at switchover time.


This sucks.


So... if you are anywhere near my locale , stay off of the roads tonight.


That will make one less car in my route's ditch that I'll have to worry about....

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top