Today's music?

White Light Motorcade - "Thank you, Goodnight!" (2002)



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Tuesday, Dec. 05, 2006 - 9:09 p.m.

Three photos- one quick story...

Photo one- I couldn't check my garden for damage after the ice storm of 2006! because my tall evergreen (Emerald something-or-another) was coated with ice, and leaning onto the ground.


Photo #2:

The Evil Black Walnut Tree From Hell! sustained no damage. A local tree expert said that 95% of all trees in our town over 50' tall received major damage.

Just my luck....


Photo #3:


The really bad news( for my garden, anyway):

My 11 year old Early Alberta peach tree split from the weight of the ice. The break happened at the fork of the tree, causing the instant death of 1/3rd of the tree. The extra bad news? Another 1/3rd will have to be removed because of the location of the split.

So- I spent 11 years pruning this tree to survive just such a event, only to have the overwhelming weight of all of this ice destroy all of my work.

Next summer?

I'll be buying my fresh peaches at the local farmer's market, just like everyone else....


I took the camera to work today.

The sun never came out.

Figures.

Still have a ton of photos to share with you.

More in the near future....

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top