Today's music?

Bear Down, Chicago Bears (old football fight song, rattling around in my head right now)



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Sunday, Jan. 21, 2007 - 7:18 p.m.

Bears Win! Bears Win!

Codeman and I went to the Bears training camp back in August 2005. Back then, we knew they had put together a good football team. I posted this photo on Fotothing way back then:

After going 13-3 last year, they bombed in the playoffs.

Not this year.

Another 13-3 record, but...

An overtime playoff win last week was great.

Today's dismantling of "America's Team", the New Orleans Saints (and was I ever sick of hearing what a great thing it would be for the citizens of that fine city if they won, like that would make up for all the fuckups the governments of the city, state and feds made back during hurricane Katrina) , was far sweeter.

Will they win the Superbowl in 2 weeks?

I doubt it.New England is kicking Indy's ass up and down the field as I type this for the AFC crown. Since they have won 3 of the last 5 Super Bowls, they will be overwhelming favorites to eat up the Bears.

But if the Monsters of the Midway somehow put 60 minutes of great football together and knock off the bullies from Boston?

I will be one very, very happy Roadiepig....

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top