Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Wednesday, Jan. 31, 2007 - 9:38 p.m.

How to tell if you are having a bad day if you are a over the road truck driver:

The driver of this semi truck had left a local factory with this brand-spankin'-new road grader about 5 minutes before this accident happened. The driver told a police officer at the scene that he had been cleared to go through 13' 6" of clearance with the grader loaded on his trailer.

If you look closely, you can see that this pricey piece of equipment (list price- approximately $249,000 US dollars) hit the underpass about a foot below the top of its cab.

The driver wanted the police to measure the height to prove his point. Of course, the police declined (clearances are reviewed on a regular basis, and all posted signs are at least 2" lower than the actual height)>

Why am I posting this photo?

Because I had to leave the warmth and comfort of my storeroom yesterday, and ended up sitting inside of a crash barrier (TMA) truck for 3 1/2 hours while they cleaned up the mess and filled out all of the tickets. The TMA truck I ended up using had a weak heater , warming the cab air about 5� above the outside temperature of 10� F. Oh yeah, and the am/fm radio didn't work. And since I was called out in a ruch, I didn't bring my lunch box, and ended up eating my lunch 2 1/2 hours late.

I know- poor baby.

That's not why I posted this.

I just wanted you to see the damage that this careless driver cause on this grader. The railroad bridge didn't have any damage- only the grader was harmed in this collision.

I imagine this driver is looking for work today. He'll probably end up plowing snow for us next winter...

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top