Today's music?

The Lovehammers - "L'Strange" (2005) - Marty from CBS's"Rockstar-Inxs" real band- great album,btw...



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Friday, Feb. 02, 2007 - 9:52 p.m.

If you live in the United States, you know how freaking cold it has been for the last 3 weeks (edited for your convenience- I really wanted to say that it has been F%$KING COLD!).

For that reason, I am posting this photo for all of my fellow wind-chill-effected northern hemisphere residents:

The daffodil in this photo is now blooming in my dining room. I "forced" it by potting it up, burring it in my garden inside of a plastic pot, covering it with leaves, and giving it the 80+ days of "chill" they need to make them bloom out of season.

I have 8 more pots filled with bulbs. All are still in the garden, waiting on a decent warm-up so that I can bring them inside and give them a chance to bloom early.

As cold as it has been here recently, that might be about the same time that the bulbs buried in the actual ground are ready to bloom, too....

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top