Today's music?

Bear Down, Chicago Bears (old football fight song, rattling around in my head right now)



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Sunday, Feb. 04, 2007 - 12:21 p.m.

Birthdays and the Bears...

Just a few hours until kickoff of Super Bowl XLI (Hope the NFL doesn't sue me for typing those words). Tons of nervous energy kicking through me, so I figured I should post a photo:

Lease's side of the family if rather large- having 4 sister and a brother, all who have children (and even a couple of grandchildren) means we plenty of birthdays to celebrate.

Last night, we spent the evening at a local brew pub , tipping back a few and watching the Illini beat Minnesota (well, I didn't do any tipping back, being the D.D., but I did watch all of the game). Since today was Lease's sister Angie's birthday, our niece-in-law Leslie was yesterday, and J-Rod's significant other (girlfriend sounds so 9th grade, and they are in the mid 20's now) Julie's birthday is in a week or so, we just combined them into one big party.

Lease and I went home from the second club (long story) at 11 pm. That's way past Lease's usual bedtime, and since we had both been up since early that morning, we were dead tired. J-Rod and Julie left at the same time- they had a 1 hour drive ahead of them. Everyone else stayed until the bar closed at 2 am.

I think they were all planning on stopping here to watch my Bears (hopefully) win the "Big Game", but I think a few of them might be a little too hungover to make it now....

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top