Today's music?

Blackmaker - "Staggering To The Surface" - recent discover- a power trio from Chicago that rocks for me ;)



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Wednesday, Feb. 07, 2007 - 8:55 p.m.

Shift change at the Mohall Storage, 2/7/2007....

After spending over 25 hours awake, I shot this picture just before I left the storage to head home for 6 hours of blissful sleep.

BTW- that is my "assigned truck" on the left- it is truly the Cadillac of the fleet, with tilt steering, a heater that actually works, and a wing plow to clear the shoulders. I never, for a minute, forget how lucky I am to be out in this 2 year old (new for us) truck. I spent the first 4 hours of yesterday's shift in an old crew cab (= long and cold)truck plowing before the shift changed. That was enough to remind me how lucky I truly am... .

Anyway...

The sunrise was so colorful ("Red skies at morning, sailors take warning" was wrong- no bad weather today,unless you count the high of 9�f high for today) and I was soooo tired after staying up for 27+ hours, this was the only photo I snapped all night.This really doesn't capture what I went through over the last 36 hours, but I couldn't believe the colors at sunrise, so I thought I would pass them on to you...

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top