Today's music?

Bloc Party - "Silent Alarm" (2005)- sounds like a great lost album from the early 1980's....



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Thursday, Feb. 15, 2007 - 8:53 p.m.

I usually don't make judgments on others, but....

I had to take a photo of this young man (early 20's?).

Late Tuesday afternoon, right in the middle of the worst winds and snowfall.

His Nissan stuck in deep snow on a side road near the Mohall Mall.

AND HE IS WEARING SHORTS WITH TENNIS SHOES!

I don't care if he had a tryout with the Minnesota Timberwolves basketball team an hour later- you don't wear summer attire in a FREAKIN' BLIZZARD!

No, I didn't help him get out of this snowdrift.

If I helped everyone who was stuck on Tuesday (which, by the way, is against our rules anyway), I wouldn't have spent half the day removing the snow.

Another snow is forecast for tomorrow night. After a day of high winds, which will move the old snow onto the pavement tomorrow, causing all kinds of problems for the traveling public.

I have worked 12 hour shifts the last two days, after a 16 hour shift Tuesday.

If we get the 2"-3' they are forecasting for tomorrow night, I will probably work straight through until Tuesday.

And please don't say "but think about all the overtime you are making!"

I promised I would punch the next person who threw that old line at me.

Uncle Sam gets most of that anyway. And the lack of sleep and "quality time" with Lease is really starting to drag me down.

As a matter of fact- even writing this is taking me away from her (she is in the tub right now, or I wouldn't even be posting this).

Later- I have other things I really should be doing while I have the time.

Talking to Lease, for example....

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top