Today's music?

Nino Moschella - "The Fix (2006)- hard to describe- maybe Prince had a love child 20 years ago?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Thursday, Mar. 01, 2007 - 7:25 p.m.

"Give me the beat boys and free my soul, I wanna get lost in your rock and roll and...."

I guess I am in my "blue" period, artistically, right now?

Heavily drifted snow, day after the blizzard 2 weeks ago.

Hard to believe it, but the only snow still on the ground now are the dirty, crusty piles in parking lots and heavily shaded areas where the drifts built up.

Everything else is now a sea of mud, steadily tracking in through our back door by two big boys (dogs) that live in our house....


Today's weather included a high of 65�, winds that reached speeds in the 50 mph+ range, downpours followed by blue skies minutes later, hail.

And all of that was in a 2 hour period this afternoon!

Crazy stuff- and snow showers are in the forecast for tomorrow.

Enough winter- spring is trying its best to break through. This transitional weather period of the year can really get interesting.

I start eggplant and some slow growing annual seeds this weekend. Next week? the majority of the tomato crop will find its way into small Dixie cups.

Can't get here soon enough. I'm ready to sink my hands into some sun-warmed soil, placing tiny radish and lettuce seeds into their respective spots in the beds.

If I could just learn patience with age, I would be a lot better off...

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top