Today's music?

Plain White T's - "All That We Needed" (2005) Power Pop from Chicago- how could it NOT be good?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Tuesday, Mar. 06, 2007 - 8:35 p.m.

Another one of the "forced" bulbs...

This one is a tiny daffodil ( I think the variety is "Tete a Tete"- I have had luck forcing them in the past).

Each bloom is about the size of a U.S. dime- very small for a daffodil!


Was in the alley, splitting firewood from December's ice storm, when I heard the distinctive sound of a Woodpecker, smacking his beak against the Evil Black Walnut Tree From Hell!

It took me a few seconds to find him (her?), but once I did I stopped what I was doing and just watched the bird at work.

Like I said- I was in the alley. Swimming in mud, about 100 feet from the back door, which is up the steep hill and right past the E.B.W.T.F.H!

What did that mean?

It meant I wished I had brought one of my cameras down with me when I headed to the woodpile, that's what it means. There was no way I was going to be able to walk all that distance, take off my muddy boots, load up one of my cameras with a media card, and return to the back yard to take a picture of this beautiful bird.

So... that is why I stopped swinging the maul and just enjoyed the moment. It may have lasted 60 seconds, but that was enough to bring a smile to my face....

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top