Today's music?

Dinosaur Jr. - "Beyond" (2007)- Can't tell you how glad I am to see these guys back again....



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Tuesday, Jun. 05, 2007 - 9:23 p.m.

Been busy. Very, very busy...

I have spent most of my evenings (and plenty of my weekend time) working on the house over the past 3 weeks. Been in one of those manic home improvement periods we find ourselves in ever year of so.

Pulling up 30+ year old carpeting, along with the old carpeting's tack strips and padding (with staples) on our steps and upstairs hallway area..Stripping old finish off of the hardwood floors that were resting under the old carpeting. Painting the trim around the hardwood. Waiting for a day to stain this old wood (looking at the day that the new carpet will be laid in the living room, once we pull that old carpet up this weekend).

See- busy.

I did find the time to send a couple hundred photos to Walgreen's to have them printed yesterday. The photos went back to early April, all the way through a week ago. Many involve family , meaning that said family members are probably wondering why I haven't had the photos printed up by now.

That said...

I thought I would post this one of my lovely wife Lease, fishing on a dock at one of my favorite spots on this earth, Devil's Kitchen lake near Carbondale. This was near sunset on the last day of our short vacation trip a couple of weeks ago:"

I think this one might end up on my desktop at work. It combines three of my favorite things in life. I don't think I have to explain what those three things are, nor the order that I place them.

Do I?

I didn't think so...

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top