Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Friday, Oct. 12, 2007 - 3:55 p.m.

More wedding photos...

I am waiting for the bride and groom to pick up their finished photos (called the groom on Monday, but he said they were busy this week and might not make it by for them until the weekend), but I thought I would post a couple of the photos here anyway.

It was quite windy that day. I was pointing the camera at the groom and groomsmen when the wind picked up and caused the bride's veil to nearly blow off her head. She was laughing about it, so I turned around and took this photo:

I took this one right after the bride and groom left the alter and had walked back to the end of the "isle" set up in the field. The had just stopped walking and were waiting for the rest of the bridal party to walk back to them. Another shot that wasn't planned or posed, but worked out good for me:

Been crazy weather here this week. L:ast weekend the record high was set almost every day. Monday, Lease and I went after the White Bass at B.A.C.E. Lake. It was so warm (94� high) that we ended up wading in 3 foot of water just to keep cool. The fish were very cooperative- we landed around 80 White Bass, along with 3 nice Largemouth Bass. Lease even landed the first keeper sized Walleye she had ever caught. We only kept 5 White Bass (enough for Monday's dinner), and let everything else go.

A wicked cold front slipped through Tuesday night, dropping the thermometer to the high 30's. Yeah, a 60� change in about 48 hours.

I even had to drag out a jacket for driving to work in the morning.

Not that I am complaining- we really didn't get much of a Spring this year, so I want to enjoy whatever Fall weather we actually have.....

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top