Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Monday, Dec. 10, 2007 - 3:03 p.m.

Freezing rain? Again?!

Another year, another major ice storm. The worst of this one has hit west and south of here, but we aren't out of it just yet. A chance for more freezing rain is in the next 2 night's forecast.

I took this photo at 3 am, so the color is poor and the focus isn't great (1.5 second exposure taken from the driver's seat of my plow truck isn't a good recipe for a sharp photo):

I have been on nights for the last 6 days (with Saturday off for the wife's Holiday work party), so I haven't been able to take any daylight photos as of yet. The temperature is right at freezing, so some of this ice is starting to melt.

If I get any time, I'll try to take a few daylight shots. If I do, I'll post them here....

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top