Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Monday, Mar. 24, 2008 - 7:59 p.m.

The Easter Bunny was here(and here, and here, and here)...

The Easter Bunny (AKA Lease) put together a bunch of baskets for the "kids" in our family. I managed to take photos of some of them when they received their goodies:

T-bone's daughters


Nephew J.J


Nephew Kaden


Niece Riley (photo taken by her dad Grimshawn, since I couldn't be there when she received the basket.


The Easter weekend was fun but hectic (and very fattening). We had two complete ham and fixings dinners with Lease's side of the family (due to her Mom and one of her sister not being there at the same time)., one Saturday night and one Sunday night. In between, we had brunch with my side of the family at our favorite Chinese buffet.

Because we had to prepare dishes for both sit-downs , Lease came up with a couple of good slow cooking recipes. One involved the crock pot and consisted of cheesy potatoes with bacon. The other was her tried-and-true customized baked beans, cooked in the oven at 225�. Since it took 5 hours to cook, we were able to put it together each day well before we needed it ready. That really came in handy, especially Sunday (since we needed to be at the buffet at 11:30 am, and the meal at Lease's sister's house was at 3 pm.)

I should have walked double distance tonight to try to make up for some of those extra calories...


One day of back to normal (today), and then tomorrow I will be grilling food for 40 or so of my co-workers. We try to have a going-away cookout for our winter help. The past few years I was able to buy everything I needed to put this meal together with just the money I get from recycling our pop cans from work. A couple of my coworkers also save their cans from home, so I usually have around $100 to spend by spring.

Not this year. With all of the overtime we have been working, the few beer drinkers (who basically subsidize this meal) had to cut way back on their consumption.

How much of a difference did this make?

I only had $50 saved up since last September. I took $12 from that to by replacement urinal mats for the storage (long story- let's just say our budget cutbacks have left us scraping for money to keep the trucks running, and bathroom scent containment isn't high on our governor's list of priorities. With 40 mens using the restroom every day, I decided the mats were worth dipping into the pop can fund. Now where was I?)

Anyway... if things work out well tomorrow, I will have 4 charcoal grills filled with bratwurst, hot dogs, polish sausages, teriyaki chicken thighs, and b.b.q. chicken tenders, with all the sides for those 40 guys.

Looks like tomorrow night's dinner will be a frozen pizza....

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top