Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Monday, May. 05, 2008 - 8:36 p.m.

Early spring football? Yeah, they have to practice when they can...


The partially completed stadium of the University of Illinois' football team. Codeman and I went to the spring football game a couple of weeks ago, and sat in better seats than I will ever possess in my lifetime.

That said- I bought 2 season tickets today for next fall's games. I bought them in the bargain bin area known as the horseshoe, behind the south end zone and about 50 rows towards the sky.

Doesn't matter- I will be able to see each game this year at the cheapskate price of less than $13 a seat per game. The main section is now up to a minimum of $42 dollars a seat, so I will never own those.

But- if the weather is poor or the game unattractive (say the instate game early in the season against Division 2 Eastern Illinois), we can always slide over into better seats that are unoccupied by the regular season ticket holder.

So yes, I am looking forward to college football this fall...

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top