Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Monday, May. 12, 2008 - 6:46 a.m.

Where did I find these?

Four of the largest morel mushrooms I have ever found. Where I found them was the strangest thing- Lease and I were doing a volunteer community trash pickup for her workplace last weekend in the most rundown part of town. We found tons of empty cheap liquor bottles and broken glass, too. These mushrooms were at the edge of a trash filled vacant lot between (what I am assuming was) two crack houses.

I can never find these things when I'm trying to find them, and here they were, growing in the most rundown area of town. They were also a couple of days too far along to eat, so all they were good for was a photo and this entry...

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top