Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Friday, May. 30, 2008 - 10:05 p.m.

Donnavon?


I really do have a ton of photos I need to edit and upload.

But... I have also had a ton of work to do this week. Hauling brush for my sister. Working in my garden beds. Giving the dogs baths. Regular daily stuff, you know?

So I won't post any of the series I have on the hard drive.

I will just post this photo of my co-worker Donnavon:

Yes, that's spelled right. Donnavon. His Dad put that on his birth certificate. That's his name. I have spelled it wrong more than a few times since I started working with him 5+ years ago. I don't spell it wrong anymore, now that I have it drilled in my head.

He also hates having his photo taken. He will do everything he can to turn his head if he thinks I am aiming the lens at him.

This one was taken as I walked by him in the cold bays. He didn't know I took it, in other words.

It really does capture his personality.

IMHO, anyway.

Just don't tell him I took this photo.

Like I said- he doesn't like having his photograph taken....

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top