Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Monday, Jun. 09, 2008 - 12:39 a.m.

Where do I begin?

I have over 1000 photos I took myself. Another 500 or so that my two nephews took using my camera.

Crazy, right?

I agree.

We have only been for a few hours. Most of that time has been spent getting our home back to normal. Minus our boys (dogs, for those who haven't been here long), who couldn't be picked up until Monday morning. I managed to get all of these photos uploaded onto the Dell. Looked at all of them with Lease using PhotoElf. Deleted the REALLY BAD ones( 10-50%, depending on who was holding the camera). Kept the ones that we liked.

And found a few (less than normal for me shooting a wedding- maybe I was too close to the subjects? Or was it the vodka punch that was sitting on our table? Hum...) that really stood out. I am my own worst critic 9or so I have been told), so maybe I will feel better about the 800 or so remaining photos in a few days.

That said- this is one I really liked.

It is of Lease , dancing the mother-son dance with our boy Codeman. She spent a lot of time trying to find the perfect song for this moment, and she decided that "The Man You've Become" by Molly Pasutti was the perfect one:


We even paid a crazy amount of money ($5.00?) for this one song from her web page.

And the end result? Lease broke down in tears about 1.5 seconds into the song. She cried the entire 4:20 (or so )minutes of the song. People at the reception were all in sympathy for what she was going though. Even Codeman knew how much she was struggling, and tried to reassure her the whole time.

This one photo (of the 20 or so I took) captures both of them the best (I feel). As soon as the song ended , I went on the dance floor and helped her off. She was fine in just a few moments, but the emotions of the song and of the realization of the fact that he was now no longer her little boy really hit her hard.

It was hard for me to sit back and just photograph this moment. But months ago, our son Codeman and his bride Steph told me I was the only person they could have take their wedding shots. I talked them into having someone else (her stepdad, who did a fine job) take the photos of the actual ceremony. All the rest? That was up to me.

So there I was.

I will post more as I get them done. As they say- this will really be a labor of love, so it won't be done in just a few days...

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top