Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Friday, Jun. 27, 2008 - 5:14 p.m.

If at first you don't succeed...


I can't tell for sure (they all look alike to me), but I think that the robin who's nest was drowned by the 3"+ downpour last last month is making another attempt at passing along her line of genes. This nest is only about 15 feet away from where the last one was built on an old tractor in the storage yard.She make her presence known while a couple of us were loading some barricades on Tuesday. I remembered to take the camera to work yesterday, and snapped these photos.

We had another robin build a nest inside of our cold storage building. Bad idea, since the building is closed up all weekend. Even worse idea- she built it on the rails for one of our overhead doors. I don't like to mess with nature, but I took this one apart since she hadn't finished building it yet and it contained no eggs.

Might be best for the whole "survival of the fittest" deal if this one doesn't pass it's DNA along...

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top