Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Wednesday, Dec. 31, 2008 - 10:45 p.m.

Happy 2009 (and good riddance for the most part 2008!)

Every newspaper, magazine, and t.v. show likes to spend the last day(s) of the year, reviewing the highlights and low lights of the past 12 months.

For me, many things good (and very few bad) happened since last January 1.

Our only son married the love of his life in June. That makes me a father-in-law. I am still getting used to that title ;-)

I am now a Grandfather. Too young for that, but so what. It's a good thing.

So that goes on the good side.

I still have my job (even if our governor has made it nearly impossible to do what we need to do for the taxpayers, but we do what we can).

I am still married to the most beautiful woman I have ever known.

And this photo was taken on the last day of our only real vacation this fall- the largest (and most unlikely by far) fish I have ever caught on a rod and reel in my life. After a 30+ minute fight (using a ultralight rod with 4 pound test line- but I have already described this here already ;-), Lease shot a few quick photos and I released the 25+ pound Flathead catfish to live another day.

Our retirement funds tanked this year. Gas shot up to over $4.50 a gallon (before it fell thru the floor to around $1.60 now). The presidential race lasted 14 or so years before the only Chicago politician (most) everyone loves won the race. It snowed too much, and freezing rain fell WAY TOO OFTEN here in Mohall.

That said?

Every year that you make it to the next is a good one. Food on the table, family that loves me, and its all good.

Hope you had a good (or tolerable at least) 2008.

Can't wait to see what 2009 brings us.

One thing for sure- I doubt it is as chaotic as 2008 has been for all of us.

And that would be a good thing....

Hope you all have a happy 2009, too...

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top