Today's music?

Soccer - "The Gospel Truth" (1997 - Coolidge Records) hard to describe- hard REM? Heavy roots-rock?...good, though



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Friday, Mar. 28, 2003 - 8:36 p.m.

Food, and not enough of it..�

Lunch turned out o.k.

I had to hear one of the usual �You�d make someone a good wife� wisecracks about my cooking, but I have come to expect this�.

I had three grills going at the same time. The Little Guy donated his old electric grill to the State this week. That means we now have two old Webers� and one Sunbeam� to use during these rare cookouts.

I cooked 20 chicken breasts and 48 bratwursts for the meal. Since there were 25 people eating, I thought this would be plenty of food. Almost one breast per person, and almost 2 brats per person. Plenty of food, right?

Wrong.

We didn�t have enough chicken to go around.

I can�t believe this happened, considering many of the guys were making jokes about having to choose between wimpy chicken and manly pork sausage.

By the time I made it to the table (yes, I was last in line, just like your Grandma at Thanksgiving), there were only two chicken breast left, and three men. I told the person in front of me to take the last one, and said I would just eat brats. Beavis heard me mention the shortage of chicken, and offered his sandwich to the guy in front of me (one of the F.T.Temps, who the cookout was for). Since he offered his to the Snowman, I was able to grab the last one.

Did I feel guilty for taking the last one, and leaving Beavis without?

No.

He doesn�t pay for these cookouts.

Why?

I think he feels entitled to a free meal, since he ALLOWS us to have the cookout.

So, no, I didn�t offer the last breast to him�.


We ended up with 5 brats left over. The guys also devoured 4 lbs of baked beans (cooked by San-D, since I was at the grill), three full bags of potato chips, 7 lbs (out of 10) of potato salad, and most of two complete sheet cakes cooked by the wife of one of the new guys.

That�s a lot of food.

I didn�t even eat a real supper tonight.

Lease was home �sick� today. She wasn�t hungry, either.

I had a loaf of my homemade Italian bread left over from dinner a couple of nights ago. Lease decided that garlic bread sounded good for an easy supper.

So that�s what we had.

Garlic bread, made with real butter and provolone cheese.

San- D will get a kick out of that, when she reads this�


Hum, I have somebody who has been reading my 'journal' for the past few hours, and all it says on my stats page is "referrer blocked by AdSubtract"

What is up with that? Blocked?

Least you can do is leave me an email or a G-book entry , so I know who you are


Tired.

Bedtime for Roadiepig (if you know what I mean nudge nudge, wink wink ;)��

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top