Today's music?

The Urge - "Too Much Stereo" (2000 - Virgin Records) Great ska-hard rock band from St. Louis



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Friday, Jul. 18, 2003 - 6:02 p.m.

It�s Friday again? Already?�..Damn, I ought to work hard all the time, I guess�plus-Friday photos (again!)....

I am one day from being done with my yearly floor stripping and new wax applying at the NDDOT.

Boring�.I know.

One good thing about this bit of drudgery that is actually a benefit to me- the job is labor-intensive, and keeps me very busy. This makes the day fly by. I barely have enough time to get each stage of the job done every day.

Of course, I have had a bunch of end-of-year crap delivered in the last few days to add to my hectic workdays.

I go home tired after every one of these workdays. They days fly by, because I am so busy. I (and everyone else) can actually see results from my work.

Not often I can say that about my toolroom job. Most days, everybody thinks I just sleep all day. Hard to see what I do, even though I am usually occupied most of the time.

I have been working on the office floors for 9 days now. I can only work on half of a room at a time. Gotta have some place to slide all of the furniture and file cabinets, right? I have to get down on my hands and knees to make sure all of the old wax/mousecrap/dirt/everything else is removed from all of the nooks and crannies in each room.

I have heard nothing but complaints from most(but not all) of the guys about how much this job has inconvenienced them. No bathrooms for 2 whole days! No breakroom for 4 other days! I should be shot, shouldn�t I?

They will live, I guess��

I won�t waste any more of your time, explaining the process to you. I imagine anyone prone to narcolepcy has nodded off already.

I�ll leave you with Friday photos (as opposed to Friday 5, which everyone seems to be doing nowadays):

First photo is of my mature dill plants, growing at work:

Jimmy U. thought that my photo of cilantro might be dill, so I feel like I owe him a real shot of this tasty herb�


The next photo is of my squash and pumpkin plants, shot through the morning dew;

Slightly out of focus, but I liked the effect that the rising sun had on the frame�


Last shot is a garden quiz/photo (again):

What is the subject of the above photo?

Unless you have grown a garden in the past, you probably haven�t seen one of these happy �mistakes� before. (HINT) I hear that in some parts of the world people grow these, just so they can eat the seed pods ;)

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top