Today's music?

Fountains of Wayne- "Welcome Interstate Managers" (2003- S-Curve/Virgin Records)..... If you haven't heard to their uniqu



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Wednesday, Jul. 30, 2003 - 3:57 p.m.

Say hel-lo to my lit-tle friend�..

Well, that�s not quite right- he isn�t my friend, and I am not holding AK-47, with cocaine residue all over my face, but you get the sentiment, right?

I think I will name this one �Dopey�, since he was the first squirrel dumb enough to get caught in the live trap:

I thought I would let him have one last look at the fruit he wouldn�t be eating any more, before he left Casa Roadiepig.

Don�t fret- I didn�t kill (or abuse) this tree rat. I took him about 5 miles south of our house, across several major highways, and into a wooded area behind a large Baptist church. This church is surrounded by 20 or so acres of mature oak and walnut tree.

Almost too good for this fruit thief, but at least he won�t be tempted to try to retrace his journey. If he did somehow manage to find his way back (�A squirrel isn�t a dog� is how Eric the Shop Monkey put it today), he will be easy to identify: he rubbed the fur off of his nose, trying to escape the Havaheart.

One down. Now- how many more to go?


I am out of here.

Nephew J-Rod (who is now 25, not 23- I am not good with ages) are ehaded down to BACE Lake to try to catch a few more White bass.

Codeman is off today, be he said he has too much stuff to do so he isn�t going with us.

Hey, he is an adult. I can�t MAKE him do things with me anymore, can I?

Later���..

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top