Today's music?

V Shape Mind - "Cul-de-sac" (2003 - Republic/Universal Records)...Interesting new hard rock band from Central Illinois(?)



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Saturday, Sept. 13, 2003 - 11:22 p.m.

What a waste of an evening (football-wise)�plus, a non-entry, entry�

Saturday night, and what did I do?

Sat through a 3 � hour �football game� that ended up with the bad guys 6, my team 3.

Yes, you red that right- 6-3.

More like a baseball game than a football game.

The other team was down to their 4th string quarterback, due to injuries and academic ineligibility.

So what did the North Dakota squad do? I guess they felt sorry for the other team, so they played as bad a game as I have suffered through for the past 15 years.

6-3.

Pathetic��.


Nephew J-Rod and Zackal stopped by for the game. We cooked Italian beef and Buffalo shrimp for our dinner.

So at least the food was top-notch tonight�


You have $8000.00 spend for your future wealth?

I have a link at Ebay for you to click on. It is for something that was listed under �umbrella stands�.

I have no idea how this ended up under �umbrella stands�, considering that it is for a hotdog moneymaker, whatever that is.

If you stop by here often, you know it don�t take much to crack me up. This is a good example�..

BTW- check out the photo included with the Ebay listing. I am not sure what a sprinter and the down position has to do with a hot dog stand.

Let alone why this was listed under �umbrella stands���


I have a photo for you that I thought should be seen by as many people as possible.

No, I didn�t take this shot.

It was taken by my friend, the aforementioned Zackal.

He has been playing with his digital camera a lot lately (also a Fuji), and he wanted me to check this one shot out.

I liked it so much, I though y�all should take a gander at it too:

Check out the tracers above the fire. He used a tripod for this shot, which was a very good idea.

I don�t know how many photos I have missed in the last year because I was too stubborn to latch the Fuji onto my tripod�


What else happened here today?

We hit a tag sale (re: overpriced rummage sale).

Bought nothing.

Hit Wallyworld.

Also Sam�s Club.

I cooked a large batch of jumbo-variety tomatoes (Brandywine, Super Steak, Big Boy) into pasta sauce. Sent a quart home with J-Rod and Zackal, and will freeze the rest (Yes, I really would like to can this stuff, but the PH is just to low to take the chance).

Lease did a major reclamation project on the basement. I hauled out everything she wanted removed, and assembled a Rubbermaid� shelving unit for her(between skinning and cooking tomatoes).

Oh yeah- and we watched one of the most boring football games we have ever sat through in our lives.

What about tomorrow?

Applesauce �(.2 �5 gallon bucket full of excellent drop apples await my attention), along with another Chicago Bears disgusting embarrassment and total humiliation and destruction (aka � loss to another football team in another primetime game).

Seems like it is a good time to call it quits, and head to my bed for a decent night of sleep right about now��

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top